Political Science

The Mattei Dogan Foundation Prize for Excellence awarded by the International Political Science Association is given to a scientist of high international standing in recognition of his/her contribution to the advancement of the discipline. The prize is awarded at the IAPS World Congress of Political Science.

Guillermo O’DonnellKellogg Institute for International Studies, Notre Dame University2006
Philippe SchmitterEuropean University Institute2009
Klaus von BeymeUniversity of Heidelberg2012
Ronald InglehartUniversity of Michigan2014
Theda SkocpolHarvard University2016
James ScottYale University2018
Maurizio FerreraUniversità degli Studi di Milano2021
Prize awarded jointly by the Mattei Dogan Foundation and the International Political Science Association (A.I.S.P./I.P.S.A.)

For information and nominations, contact the secretariat of the International Political Science Association, 1590 Doctor Penfield Avenue, Suite 331, Montreal, QC, H3G 1C5 Canada or e-mail: ipsa@alcor.concordia.ca